why do I have a blog.

So, by now you must be wondering: “Since when did this girl have a blog?”

Fine,

since today, okay?

Actually to be honest, I had many many blogs in the past, and I deleted all of them because I never got to finish them/too lazy to continue writing/got too personal. HAHHA I hope this blog wouldn’t end up like the rest :]

I guess I started writing because recently(the past few years), many things happened in my life. There were so many ups and downs, and when I say “downs”, I don’t mean superficial stuff like having mood swings, failing an important exam, etc. I mean like really on the verge of breaking and contemplating suicide everyday and crying myself to sleep. So extreme and unimaginable right? Especially coming from someone like me.

But I guess those periods of heavy thunderstorms are over. Now Im really thankful for my life, and I often look back and think to myself; that if I haven’t went through that much stuff, I wouldn’t appreciate and be grateful for all the small little things I have in my life now. My friends, family, my teachers, my neighbours…they all have played a big role in helping me get over those dark days and shaping me into who I am today- someone who loves life and would never stop working hard to achieve what she wants in life.

Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day. 

Seventeen years. It feels like a long way, yet it feels like my life has only just started. Life is really really too short to dwell on the unhappy things.

So anyways I created this blog to pen down some of my thoughts about life and some random stuff I feel on days. Would appreciate if you could give some comments!!

Kai Lin 🙂

Leave a Reply

